Join Now | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Networking for Life Award
Share |

Chris Pavlides Networking for Life Award

The Chris Pavlides Networking for Life Award, which honors both the memory and ideals of our founder, is given to the Beacon member who best embodies the principles that Chris championed throughout his life.

The criteria and the process, shown below, are both intended to be quite simple. Each year, the Beacon membership is asked to submit nominations for the Award. Each submission is reviewed by the Beacon Board of Directors, who select the final award recipient. The winner is announced and receives the award at an all-member Beacon event.  


Past Recipients

Syd Weinstein, 2015


Dwayne Patterson, 2014


Viktor Ohnjec, 2013


Brian Simmermon, 2012


Bob Madonna, 2011

Candida Seasock, 2010



  • Help to establish Beacon as the premier membership organization for men and women in top leadership positions in the region.

  • Promote the connection of senior-level contacts and ideas

  • Foster career fulfillment, as well as personal and professional growth.

  • Share knowledge, contacts, resources and best practices.

  • Help to engage the membership in programs and initiatives that benefit all of Beacon.

  • Facilitate the education of members in their professional and career development.


Nominating Process

Excluding the Board of Directors, all Beacon members may nominate themselves or others for this award.  Members of the Board of Directors are not eligible to receive this award. We will accept only one submission per member. Nomination submissions must be completed properly within the timeframes allowed. Submissions must include: 

  • Nominator’s Name

  • Nominator's email and phone contact information

  • Name of Nominee

  • Reason for Nomination

  • Include a compelling story as to why this person, above all others, should receive this award